Monday, March 8, 2010

Roseau County "One Woman 21010" City & Township Select

I have been a bit busy lately and need to tell who the Roseau County cities and townships selected to represent their area in "One Woman 2010."

Badger Minnesota: Oline Erickson/deceased
Dieter Twp - Alma Lee/deceased
Falun Twp - Marie Comstock
Greenbush - Selma Rigstad
Huss – Lucille “Lucy” Wiskow
Jadis Twp - Gertie Hetteen Carter/deceased
Malung Twp – Christine Nelson/deceased
Moranville Twp – Joy Phillipe
Palmville Twp - Marie Oslund
Roseau – Clarice “Kelly” Falk
Stokes Twp – Alma Anderson Lind
Unorganized Townships – County Board selects – Brenda Yanok, Clear River Township
Warroad - Ruth Stukel

It was exciting to see these community minded women receive recognition for what they done in community service, to see the many talents and abilities they have. They are truly deserving of the title "One Woman".

No comments: